llkaez.blogg.se

Why is my ps4 telling me i don't have enough space when i do
Why is my ps4 telling me i don't have enough space when i do










why is my ps4 telling me i don

Samsung 850 Evo, but you can also take a look at our If you don’t mind paying more, you might also choose to swap the drive for an SSD, which could boost performance by improving loading times across both the operating system and your games – though storage costs go up very quickly. Seagate BarraCuda is a good choice for a 2TB drive, or you might consider paying a little more for the The obvious thing would be to upgrade your existing 500GB or 1TB drive to something with a higher storage capacity, though bear in mind that the PS4 only supports internal drives up to 2TB, and they also have to be in 2.5in laptop form factor, not the larger 3.5in desktop drives. That means that you probably don’t want to use a drive that you’re also using to store other files on – it’s best to have a whole drive (or at least a partition of it) specifically for PS4 games.

why is my ps4 telling me i don

The PS4 supports USB 3.0 hard drives up to 8TB, but they have to be formatted specifically for the console. WD My Passport drives, which are available up to 4TB, but you can also check out our guide to theįirst up, there are a few things to bear in mind. If you don’t have a drive to hand, we’re big fans of the System update 4.5 finally added the functionality in March 2017. PS4 owners waited years before Sony added support for game installs on external USB hard drives, but There are two basic methods: connecting an external USB hard drive, or upgrading the internal one. If you don’t want to delete any of your files or games, or have cleared some but still just don’t have enough space, then the next step is to expand your storage.

why is my ps4 telling me i don

It’s worth double-checking the backups are working before you clear anything though – go to Settings > Application Saved Data Management > Saved Data in System Storage > Upload to Online Storage and confirm everything’s been uploaded before you start clearing it out. Sony will automatically back your saves up in the cloud, so you can delete and re-download them at will. If you’re a PlayStation Plus subscriber, there’s even better news.












Why is my ps4 telling me i don't have enough space when i do